Lanka Premier League set to start out on August 28 | Cricket Information


The inaugural version of the Lanka Premier League T20 Match will start on August 28 and conclude on September 20.

Sri Lanka Cricket Govt Committee at a gathering hung on Monday granted acclaim for the match.

“The 23 fit League will likely be performed at the 4 global venues of R Premadasa World Cricket Stadium, Rangiri Dambulu World Cricket Stadium, Pallekele World Cricket Stadium and Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapakse World Cricket Stadium. 5 groups named after the towns of Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and Jaffna will take part within the League,” Sri Lanka Cricket mentioned in a observation.

Over 70 global gamers and ten top-notch coaches have already showed their availability to participate within the match together with main Sri Lankan nationwide gamers.

The bidding for the development`s name holder is because of shut on July 30 and the agenda of the suits are to be revealed afterwards.

Sri Lanka has managed the unfold of COVID-19 higher than many different cricket-playing countries.

Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here