IPL 2020: Quinton de Kock’s quick-fire knock powers Mumbai Indians to 8-wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders | Cricket Information


Swashbuckling batsman Quinton de Kock hammered a quick-fire knock of 78 runs to energy protecting champions Mumbai Indians to a relaxed eight-wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Fit 32 of the continued 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Friday.

Chasing a par general of 149 runs to win, Mumbai Indians simply crossed the mark with 19 balls to spare.

Skipper-cum-opener Rohit Sharma (35) and his opening spouse Quinton de Kock supplied a great begin to the Mumbai franchise by means of sewing a a very powerful stand of 94 runs for the primary wicket.

After Sharma fell off a Shivam Muvi supply within the 11th over, Suryakumar Yadav adopted his skipper again to the pavilion quickly after being blank bowled by means of Varun Chakravarthy for 10 runs within the 14th over. 

De Kock then joined forces with Hardik Pandya (11-ball 21) to steer MI to a crushing win. The South African completed with an unbeaten knock of 78 off 44 balls which incorporated 9 barriers and 3 sixes.

En path to his knock, De Kock additionally introduced up his 3rd fifty of the IPL 2020 off 25 deliveries.

Previous, Pat Cummins notched up a a very powerful knock of 53 runs off 36 deliveries whilst coming to bat at No.7 spot to assist KKR put up a rating of 148 for 5 after opting to bat first.

In the meantime, new KKR skipper Eoin Morgan contributed with an unbeaten knock of 39 runs off 29 balls whilst the opposite batsmen struggled towards the Mumbai bowlers.Dinesh Karthik, who stood down the captain of the KKR only some hours sooner than the conflict, fell cost effectively for 4 runs.

Rahul Chahar bagged two wickets for Mumbai Indians, whilst Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult and Nathan Coulter-Nile chipped in with a wicket each and every.

With the victory, MI have reclaimed the highest spot within the IPL 2020 standings with six wins from 8 suits. KKR proceed to face on the fourth position with 4 victories in hand.

Temporary rankings: KKR 148/five in 20 overs (Pat Cummins 53 now not out, Eoin Morgan 39 now not out; Rahul Chahar 2/18) beat MI 149/2 in 16.five overs (Quinton de Kock 78 now not out, Rohit Sharma 35; Varun Chakravarthy 1/23) by means of Eight wickets



Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here